白金汉青年旅(BYB)

白金汉青年旅团是一个计划,旨在鼓励14-18岁的青年公民和领导力发展

 

 

 

白金汉青年旅采用了一种新颖的方法:通过强调自给自足和自尊,帮助参与者建立社区自豪感。该计划旨在在导师和家庭的支持下来解决社区中的问题,从而赋予公民责任。

 

 

 

 

该方案的独特之处在于,它将资源集中于针对青少年犯罪和西班牙裔及其他少数族裔儿童的高辍学率问题,并开发有针对性的方法,解决了许多父母受教育程度有限所固有的问题。

BYB通过强调自尊和自给自足为年轻人提供技能和资源,以克服同伴压力和有限的经济资源。

THIS IS A GREAT PLACE FOR YOUR TAGLINE.

主要目的包括建立公民责任感和领导能力。该计划侧重于开发年轻人在社区中的创造力和智力,从而鼓励他们参与社区服务与社区自豪感的建立。 BYB在不管学生移民身份如何的前提下,为学生提供资源来丰富,支持和引导他们的成长。

联系

青年计划协调员

© 2020 Bu-Gata BYB

The Buckingham Youth Brigade (BYB)

The Buckingham Youth Brigade is a program that encourages civic and leadership development of youth ages 14-18

Building a sense of pride in their community, the Buckingham Youth Brigade has a novel approach in that emphasizes self-sufficiency and self-esteem.  The program engenders civic responsibility by addressing problems in the community, using mentors and family as support systems. 

 

The program is unique in that it focuses resources on developing a targeted approach to the problems of juvenile crime and high drop-out rates of Hispanic and other minority children, as well as addresses the problems inherent in the limited education backgrounds of many parents.

BYB provides youth with skills and resources to overcome peer pressure and limited economic resources by emphasizing self-esteem and self-sufficiency.

THIS IS A GREAT PLACE FOR YOUR TAGLINE.

Primary purposes include building civic responsibility and leadership skills. The program focuses on youth's creative and intellectual energies towards the community, thus encouraging community service participation and building a sense of pride in their community. BYB provides and connects students to resources needed to enrich, support, and guide the educational growth of its students, regardless of immigration status.

GET IN TOUCH

Youth Programs Coordinator

© 2020 Bu-Gata BYB